Commission Members & Contact Information

  • The Commission should consist of up to 17 members, who are knowledgeable about ASD and/or about systems that serve people with ASD. Members can serve for up to two terms; each term is two years long.  Agency representatives do not have term limits and may assign an alternative representative from their agency to attend meetings.  All members serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority. 

    Joyce Bernheim   Joyce Bernheim, Chair
      Position: Parent of an Individual with Autism

    Belau  Belau Gamblin
      Position: Department of Human Services

     Headshot photo of Senator Deb Patterson Senator Deb Patterson
                           Position: State Senator

    Brad Hendershott 
    Position: Local Education Agency

      Anne Saraceno, Co-Chair
      Position: ASD or Disability Advocacy Organization  

      Corey Stump
      Position: Health Care Provider to Individuals with Autism

    Vacant  Open Position
      Position: Parent of an Individual with ASD

      Kara Williams
      Position: Oregon Department of Education

    Michael Kennedy  Michael Kennedy
      Position:  Member at Large 

     Deian Salazar  Deian Salazar
       Position: Member At Large

      DebraDebra Koutnik, M.D.
      Position: Medical Community

    The OCASD is seeking additional members. To inquire regarding current and upcoming open positions, please email us at