Commission Members & Contact Information

  • The Commission should consist of up to 17 members, who are knowledgeable about ASD and/or about systems that serve people with ASD. Members can serve for up to two terms; each term is two years long.  Agency representatives do not have term limits and may assign an alternative representative from their agency to attend meetings.  All members serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority. 


    Joyce Bernheim   Joyce Bernheim, Chair
      Position: Parent of an Individual with Autism
      Email: jbernheim@orcommissionasd.org
     


    Belau  Belau Gamblin
      Position: Department of Human Services
      Email: Belau.Gamblin3@dhsoha.state.or.us


      Deb PattersonSenator Deb Patterson
      Position: State Senator
      Email: Sen.DebPatterson@oregonlegislature.gov


    Brad Hendershott 
    Position: Local Education Agency
    Email: bradh@orcommissionasd.org


      Anne Saraceno, Co-Chair
      Position: ASD or Disability Advocacy Organization  
      Email: asaraceno@orcommissionasd.org


    Darryn SikoraDarryn Sikora, Ph.D.
    Position: Mental Health Professional
    Email: darryn.m.sikora.phd@icloud.com


      Corey Stump
      Position: Health Care Provider to Individuals with Autism
      Email: CStump@AutismFootprints.com


    Mara McLaughlin  Mara McLaughlin
      Position: Health Care Provider to Individuals with Autism
      Email: mara.ocaboard@gmail.com 


    Vacant  Open Position
      Position: Parent of an Individual with ASD
      Email: 


      Kara Williams
      Position: Oregon Department of Education
      Email: Kara.Williams@state.or.us


    Michael Kennedy  Michael Kennedy
      Position:  Member at Large 
      Email: denadn03@gmail.com
     


     Deian Salazar  Deian Salazar
       Position: Member At Large
       


      DebraDebra Koutnik, M.D.
      Position: Medical Community / Physician 
      Email: debra.koutnik@ashlandnet.net


    Paul Giger  Paul Giger
      Position: Health Care Representative 
      Email: paul.giger1@providence.org 


    The OCASD is seeking additional members. To inquire regarding current and upcoming open positions, please email us at staff@orcommissionasd.org.