Commission Members & Contact Information

  • The Commission shall consist of up to 17 members, who are knowledgeable about ASD and/or about systems that serve people with ASD. Members can serve for up to two terms; each term is two years long.  Agency representatives do not have term limits and may assign an alternative representative from their agency to attend meetings.  All members serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority. The commission shall include the following positions.


    Joyce Bernheim   Joyce Bernheim, Chair
      Position: Parent of an Individual with Autism
      Email: joyceb@orcommissionasd.org
     


      Bruce Baker
      Position: Department of Human Services
      Email: Bruce.M.Baker@state.or.us


     Sara Gelser  Senator Sara Gelser
      Position: State Senator
      Email: Sen.SaraGelser@oregonlegislature.gov


    Brad Hendershott 
    Position: Local Education Agency
    Email: bradh@orcommissionasd.org


      Anne Saraceno, Co-Chair
      Position: ASD or Disability Advocacy Organization  
      Email: asaraceno@orcommissionasd.org


     Janeen Sollman  Representative Janeen Sollman
      Position: State Representative
      Email: Rep.JaneenSollman@oregonlegislature.gov


      Corey Stump
      Position: Health Care Provider to Individuals with Autism
      Email: CStump@AutismFootprints.com


    Ezra Weiss   Ezra Weiss
      Position: Parent of an Individual with ASD
      Email: 


      Kara Williams
      Position: Oregon Department of Education
      Email: Kara.Williams@state.or.us


     The OCASD is seeking additional members. To inquire regarding current and upcoming open positions, please email us at staff@orcommissionasd.org.